You must Sign In to post a response.
  • Category: Sharepoint

    Feature Deactivating Remove web.config changes

    Hi,

    I have written the feature, the feature activation it is able to adding the connection string and app settings.

    Feature deactivation not able to remove the web config changes.
  • #737249
    Hi,
    Does your feature get deactivated when you deactivate the feature or is it throwing any error? When you deactivate some of the code remains as it is but it will not cause any issue and it will be easy in case you want to activate again after some time.


    Regards,
    Asheej T K

  • #737295
    The changes once made to the file is not automatically get changed.

    You have to have undo all the changes manually if the feature section is deactivated.

    Thanks & Regards
    Anil Kumar Pandey
    Microsoft MVP, DNS MVM


  • Sign In to post your comments