You must Sign In to post a response.
  • Category: Career Guidance

Need suggestion on doing MBA

Are you looing for a suggestion on doing MBA ? then read this thread to know more about it

I have 2+ years experience in IT sector, I love to do programming but I am scared of career growth in this sector, Maximum of my friends are aspirant of CAT and doing MBA or preparing to get admission in good business schools, should I go for MBA or stick to this?
    Vinay,

I am not sure what kind of career growth you are expecting and on what basis you are telling there is no career growth in IT field. Anyway if you are scared about career growth then you will find it tough in any field you go. You have to always give importance of your interest, if you start doing the work which you like you can chine every where irrespective of the fields.

If you want to be a good programmer you have to do a lot of hard work because continuous learning is required unlike other fields.

Finally it is up to you to decide which one suites you better depends upon the interest and knowledge you have.

Regards,
    Asheej T K

What growth you expect from IT field as programmer ? If you are on top of the hill in any field then it will be like a star in your career. Do you think does MBA gives you your expected career growth ? or you want to do MBA just because of your friends do that ?
    Look at yourself identify your Area of interest. Don't follow the people always. I have seen many of my friends who spoil their carrer just because of friends decision.
    If you have interest in programming go on same way, try to grab as much knowledge as you can. Use the same in industary and show them you can serve them better. Surely your career will be get a Meaningful Growth.

Best of luck

Thanks
    Koolprasd2003
    Editor, DotNetSpider MVM
    Microsoft MVP 2014 [ASP.NET/IIS]

Hi Asheej,